Bus Information


Town Bus travellers must complete the form below:

Please complete the form above and email to the Bus Coordinator or return to The Hermitage Administration Centre – Grey Street Ph: 5174 7355. NOTE: Digital Signatures are not accepted.

**Click here to email**

Latrobe Valley Bus Lines (LVBL) – Town Bus Services

The following is a list of the Lavalla town buses (Conveyance Allowance Form required):

  • Newborough
  • Morwell 1
  • Morwell 2
  • Morwell 3
  • Morwell 4 (Kildare Students only)
  • Morwell 5 (St Paul’s Students only)
  • Churchill 1
  • Churchill 2
  • Churchill 3
  • Hazelwood North
  • Moe
  • Bank St/Ellavale (St Paul’s Students only – Kildare students must apply online through PTV)


Country Bus travellers please email the Bus Coordinator to apply.

**Click here to email**

At Lavalla Catholic College we have a number of bus systems in place to ensure your child can get to and from school in a safe and timely manner. If you live more than 4.8kms away from the college you are entitled to an allocated bus pass. If you live less than 4.8kms or wish to travel on a different bus to sport, grandparents etc the student may use a MYKI card on LVBL town buses ONLY.

Public Transport Victoria (PTV) – Country Bus Service

The following is a list PTV run buses (Students must apply online for a pass)

  • Callignee
  • Cairnbrook
  • Cowwarr
  • Cowwarr Weir
  • Flynns Creek
  • Glengarry*
  • Glengarry West
  • Koornalla
  • Merrimans Creek
  • Toongabbie
  • Tyres Flats
  • Tyres Hill
  • Willung South

*All Kildare Campus Students that live in Ellavale Estate must apply for a Glengarry bus pass.

NO MYKI cards are allowed on these buses to visit grandparents/friends or to attend sports training etc, these buses are solely to be used for the residential area only.